Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to search Skip to section navigation

Constitutional Law Faculty

  • Frank I. Goodman
    , Professor of Law

    Frank Goodman teaches mainly in the fields of constitutional law and federal courts. He has written extensively on constitutional theory and related issues.

  • Seth F. Kreimer
    , Kenneth W. Gemmill Professor of Law

    Seth Kreimer’s first article, Allocational Sanctions: The Problem of Negative Rights in a Positive State, set the terms for a generation of discussion of unconstitutional conditions on public benefits.

  • Kermit Roosevelt
    , Professor of Law

    Kermit Roosevelt works in a diverse range of fields, focusing on constitutional law and conflict of laws. His book, The Myth of Judicial Activism: Making Sense of Supreme Court Decisions sets out standards by which citizens can determine whether the Supreme Court is abusing its authority.

  • Theodore Ruger
    , Dean and Bernard G. Segal Professor of Law

    Theodore Ruger brings fresh insight to the study of some of the oldest questions of American constitutional law – namely the theoretical justifications for, and empirical contours of, the application of judicial authority.

  • Tobias Barrington Wolff
    , Professor of Law

    Tobias Barrington Wolff writes and teaches in civil procedure and constitutional law. In the field of constitutional law, he has published articles and essays on topics ranging from free speech under the First Amendment and slavery under the Thirteenth Amendment to the rights of gay men and lesbians.

  • Mitchell Berman, Leon Meltzer Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy

    Mitchell Berman focuses on constitutional theory, philosophy of criminal law, and the jurisprudence of sport. His work in constitutional law explores theories of constitutional interpretation, which examine how the content of constitutional law is created and how legal norms are determined.


Faculty in Related Fields

Anita Allen, Henry R. Silverman Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy

Stephen Burbank, David Berger Professor for the Administration of Justice

William Ewald, Professor of Law and Philosophy

Sarah Barringer Gordon, Arlin M. Adams Professor of Constitutional Law and Professor of History

Sophia Lee, Assistant Professor of Law

Howard Lesnick, Jefferson B. Fordham Professor of Law

Serena Mayeri, Professor of Law and History

Stephen Perry, John J. O’Brien Professor of Law & Professor of Philosophy

David Rudovsky, Senior Fellow

Catherine T. Struve, Professor of Law

Christopher S. Yoo, John H. Chestnut Professor of Law, Communication, and Computer & Information Science; Director, Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition