

CLASS OF 2021

AWARD FOR RECIPIENTS OF THE LLM DEGREE

THE KARIN IEST AWARD, for excellence in the LLM Program: LAURA EDWARDS

AWARDS FOR RECIPIENTS OF THE JD DEGREE

THE AMERICAN ACADEMY OF MATRIMONIAL LAWYERS ERIC D. TURNER AWARD, to the student who has excelled in family law: **KATHERINE DIVASTO**

THE DAVID WERNER AMRAM PRIZE, to the student who has written the best paper in civil procedure or a related area: **SARAH BEST**

THE PROFESSOR C. EDWIN BAKER AWARD, for excellence in advancing social justice, to the graduating JD student performing the highest number of pro bono hours: **RACHEL ZACHARIAS**

THE BARENKOPF AWARD, to the student who has achieved the best academic record for the first two years of law school: **JONATHAN JACOB MARSH**

THE BLANK ROME ALVIN ACKERMAN PRIZE, to the student who has made the most consistent progress over the three-year program: LINDSAY HOLCOMB

THE OSCAR BREGMAN PRIZE, to the students who have excelled in the field of business law: **CONOR FERRALL** and **BRANDON SARKAUSKAS**

THE BERNARD A. CHERTCOFF PRIZE, to the student receiving the highest grade in taxation: PATRICK HASSON

THE PAMELA DALEY PRIZE, to the graduating student writing the best paper in the field of tax law: **PATRICK HASSON**

THE OSCAR MILTON DAVIS PRIZE, to the student who has obtained the highest grades for the work of the third year: **MEGHAN DOWNEY**

THE DEAN'S PRIZE, to the students who have obtained the highest grades for the work of the first year: **RHOCHELLE KRAWETZ**, **JONATHAN JACOB MARSH**, and **CHRIS PAK**

THE DEAN JEFFERSON B. FORDHAM HUMAN RIGHTS AWARD, to the student who has made the most outstanding contribution to the advancement of individual freedom and human dignity: **CHAD KEIZER**

THE FRANK H. GELMAN PRIZE, to the students who have demonstrated special promise in the subjects of real property and real estate transactions: **EMILY LOSI** and **AMY WOODWARD**

THE SAMUEL L. GERSTLEY AWARD, to the student receiving the highest grades in the area of corporations: **JESSIE SARKIS**

THE M.H. GOLDSTEIN MEMORIAL PRIZES, to the third-year student who has received the highest grades in the field of labor law, and to the third-year student who has written the best paper in the field of labor law: **LAUREN KELLY** and **RACHEL BAKER MANN**

THE G. NEWTON GREENE MEMORIAL PRIZE, to the students receiving the highest grades in torts: **SHARMILA DAS, MEGHAN DOWNEY, RHOCHELLE KRAWETZ, JENIFER NORWALK**, and **CHRIS PAK**

THE BENJAMIN R. JONES AWARD, to the graduating student who, concerned for humanity and law, has made an outstanding contribution to the public interest through legal writing or law school affiliated activities: **STEVEN APPEL**

THE EDWIN R. KEEDY LAW REVIEW AWARD, to the editor of the *Law Review* who, during his or her third year, makes, in the opinion of the dean, the most scholarly or otherwise most significant contribution to the *Law Review*: **JENIFER NORWALK**

THE HERMAN LAZARUS PRIZE, to the graduating student who has written the best paper on a topic of comparative labor or employment law: **KELLEN MCCOY**

THE FRED G. LEEBRON MEMORIAL PRIZE, to the graduating student who has written the best paper in the field of constitutional law: **MICHAEL WEINGARTNER**

THE NOYES E. LEECH AWARD, to the graduating student with the highest achievement in international law: **JOELLE HAGEBOUTROS**

THE MARK E. LEFEVER PRIZE, to the graduating student for the best paper in the field of law and economics: **TAYLOR HERTZLER**

THE HENRY C. LOUGHLIN PRIZE, to the student writing the best paper on legal ethics: MATTHEW WYATT

THE JOHN M. MAURER MEMORIAL PRIZE, to the graduating students receiving the highest grade in the first-year criminal law course: JILL BARTON, MEGHAN DOWNEY, and SAMUEL GIVERTZ

THE PETER MCCALL PRIZE, to the student who has attained the highest marks for the entire three-year course: **MEGHAN DOWNEY**

THE P. PEMBERTON MORRIS PRIZE, to the student who has obtained the highest grades in the examinations in evidence, pleading and practice: **JONATHAN JACOB MARSH** and **ELIZABETH PELED**

THE THOMAS N. O'NEILL PRIZE, to the graduating students for outstanding involvement, competence and commitment to the provision of legal services to disadvantaged clients: **NOAH SCHOENHOLTZ** and **ARIEL SHAPELL**

THE PHILADELPHIA TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION JAMES J. MANDERINO AWARD, to the graduating student who is outstanding in trial advocacy: **REBECCA WALLACE**

THE LIPMAN REDMAN PRIZE, to the students who prepared the best summary judgment brief in the Legal Practice Skills course: **EMILY FRIEDMAN** and **JEFFREY POPOVIZ**

THE HERBERT F. SCHWARTZ AWARD, to the student demonstrating distinguished achievement in the field of intellectual property and technology: CHRIS PAK

THE MILTON C. SHARP AWARD, to the students receiving the highest grades or performing the best research in the area of urban renewal and land use planning: MARINA MASTERSON, MOLLY NICHOLS, BHAVIN SHAH, and JOHN STRUBING

THE GEORGE SHECHTMAN PRIZE, to the students receiving the highest grade in the first-year contracts course: **ZI CHUN WANG** and **HOWARD WEISS**

THE DOLORES K. SLOVITER PRIZE, to the graduating student who has prepared the best paper or research project in the field of judicial administration: JENIFER NORWALK

THE HAL M. WEINSTEIN MEMORIAL PRIZE, to the graduating student demonstrating special promise in the area of criminal trial advocacy: **MARY FELDER**