Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to search Skip to section navigation

Fellows Program 

Our Leo Model Foundation Government and Public Affairs Initiative Visitors Program invites leading policy and government experts to Penn Law.

Visitors are current or former government officials, policy makers, and lawyers, who enrich the intellectual life of the Penn Law community by sharing their expertise and on-the-ground perspective on law and policy with students and faculty. Our visitors teach seminars, deliver guest lectures, engage in career conversations with students, and are integrated into the law school community during their time here.

Our Distinguished Policy Fellows are current or former senior-level policy makers and government officials, such as former elected officials or top political appointees at the head of government agencies. 

Our Policy Fellows are accomplished current or former policy makers, government officials, lawyers, and other high-level government staff.

  • Charles Ramsey, Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Charles Ramsey
    Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Police Commissioner, Philadelphia Police Department (’08-’16)
  • Richard Cordray, Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Richard Cordray
    2018 & 2019
    Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Director, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (’12-’17)
  • Kara Stein, Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Kara Stein
    Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (’13 - ’18)
  • Josh Wright, Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Joshua Wright
    Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission (’13 - ’15)
  • Nancy Nord, Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Nancy Nord
    Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Commissioner, U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (’05-’13)
  • Troy Paredes, Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Troy Paredes
    2014 & 2015
    Distinguished Policy Fellow
    Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (’08-’13)
  • Sozi Tulante, Policy Fellow
    Sozi Tulante
    Policy Fellow
    City Solicitor, City of Philadelphia (’16-’18); Assistant U.S. Attorney, U.S. Attorney’s Office, Eastern District of Pennsylvania (’10-’15)
  • Ilana Eisenstein, Policy Fellow
    Ilana Eisenstein L ’04
    2018, 2019
    Policy Fellow
    Assistant to the Solicitor General, U.S. Dept of Justice (’14-’17); Asst. U.S. Attorney, U.S. Atty.’s Office, Dist. of Delaware (’06-’14)
  • Shira Perlmutter, Policy Fellow
    Shira Perlmutter L ’83
    Policy Fellow
    Chief Policy Officer and Director for International Affairs, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

  • Steven Croley, Policy Fellow
    Steven Croley
    Policy Fellow
    General Counsel, U.S. Department of Energy (’14-’17); Counsel, Office of White House (’10-’14)
  • Nicole Isaac, Policy Fellow
    Nicole Isaac L ’04
    Policy Fellow
    Senior Director of North America Policy, LinkedIn
  • Paul Noe, Policy Fellow
    Paul Noe
    Policy Fellow
    Vice President of Public Policy, American Forest and Paper Association